Notice: Undefined property: plgSystemJoomSEO::$contentParagraph in /websites/fa/ on line 288

Notice: Undefined property: plgSystemJoomSEO::$metaGenerator in /websites/fa/ on line 239
New Face on FATSIL Executive | Fatsil, Executive, Karpany, Sandra, Denise, Coyne, Smith, Lester | FATSILC, Fed. Aboriginal Torres Strait Island Languages and Culture
New Face on FATSIL Executive PDF Print E-mail
 DOUG Abbott, from Alice

Springs — Northern Territory was elected to the FATSIL Executive Committee at the recent AGM. He will take up the position of Honorary Secretary and joins Chairperson, Lester Coyne, WA; Vice Chairperson, Denise Karpany, SA, and Sandra Smith from Victoria who has returned to the position of Treasurer. Ysola Best was appointed as the Public Officer: Thanks were given to outgoing executive members Eve Fesl and Jill Gallagher for the time and effort they have given to their duties on the committee, and to Lyle Johnson and Linda Turner who had served as State delegates.
Clockwise from back left: Doug Abbott, Sandra Smith, Denise Karpany and Lester Coyne.

 A big thanks to Professor Sally Morgan and Ray Hart, from the Centre for Indigenous History and the Arts at the University of Western Australia, for their help in preparing for the EXPO and Forum. Ray spent many patient hours behind the video camera, capturing footage for a FATSIL blockbuster.  
Professor Sally Morgan and Ray Hart